How to delete an account on Facebook

How to delete an account on Facebook

How to delete an account on Facebook

One of the main reasons to deletes a Facebook account is due to privacy concerns. And if you
want to stop using the Facebook app then delete it or deactivate. If people have some privacy
concerns then people delete or deactivate their accounts. It’s easy to delete a Facebook account. I
will show you How to delete an account on Facebook with simple steps.

Steps How to delete an account on Facebook

 To delete a Facebook account click on the Facebook app
 Click on the top right corner arrow (account) and tab on it. Your profile will be appear
 Go on setting and privacy then click settings
 Click on “your Facebook information” located on the left side then click on the
deactivation and deletion option
 Then two options will appear “Deactivate Account” and “Permanently Deleted”
 Click on permanently delete your account. If you click on delete your account then
options will show “Download your Facebook information”.
 Then click on the delete button.

Then your account will be deleted permanently.

How to delete an account on Facebook
How to deleting an account on Facebook

What can be a reason to delete an account on Facebook

The main reason for deleting your account is a privacy concern. People may not feel safe. With
the delete of your account, your messenger will also be deleted if you want. You lost all your
videos, photos, posts, memories your friends, and your important updates.

So, while you delete your account you should be saved all of them. Make sure you have a backup of your photos, videos, posts, and links. When you delete your account then download your information option will also appear then click on download and you’re all Facebook data will be downloaded.

How to deactivate Facebook account procedure

In the deactivation process, your account will be deactivated for 30 and your profile will display
for people and friends who add to your account. Your posts, photos, and videos will not be
shown to anyone.

How to get back your deactivated Facebook account

There is a 30 day time period of deactivating your account. Within 30 days any
time you reactivate your account. If you want your Facebook account back.

How to deletes an account on Facebook permanently

When you click on ‘Facebook information’’ there are two options that will appear deleted your
account and deactivation. You click on delete my account and continue. Then your account will
be deleted permanently. Now you have gone and uninstall the Facebook app.

Final words

I have discussed with complete details on How to delete an account on Facebook permanently step by step first you deactivate your Facebook account then How to deleting an account on Facebook guide so if you have any questions related to this then feel free to ask us in our tech news guides on our official website itechwars.com with complete details. 


Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *